I.T. Skill Areas
Computer Certifications I currently hold
Self-Study Certification Books
News, Web log, Weblog, Blog
Veiled Chameleon Care Sheet
Veiled Chameleon Care Sheet
Frequently Asked Questions
If you like this website or webpage, please link it. I could use the help. Thanks.

Interested in MCSE (Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer)?

CompTIA Linux+

Linux+ Certification

The Linux+ certification is a standard of competency intended for technicians with at least six-months experience installing, operating and maintaining Linux operating systems. The Linux+ certification validates a distribution neutral awareness of Linux operating systems. Those holding Linux+ certification have demonstrated foundation level knowledge of installation of the Linux operating system and software, operation, administration, and troubleshooting services. Specific categories tested include:


CompTIA i-Net+

i-Net+ Certification

The i-Net+ certification validates foundational-level competency in knowledge of Internet, intranet and extranet technologies, including:


CompTIA Network+

Network+ Certification

The Network+ certification is intended for professionals with at least nine months of experience in network support or administration. This certification validates technical abilities in networking installation, administration, and support. Specific certification objective areas include:

Passing Network+.


CompTIA A+

A+ Certification

The A+ certification demonstrates competency in core hardware and operating system technologies including installation, configuration, diagnosing, preventive maintenance and basic networking. This two test certification's specific objectives include:


Operating Systems

Passing A+.

. Original Copyright, May 2004. All Rights Reserved.